Provider Based Billing (PBB)

Your Complete Guide

Thank you for being a valued patient at one of Knox Community Hospital’s employed physician locations. These physician locations now function as part of two separate departments of Knox Community Hospital, the Departments of Primary Care and Specialty Care.

What is Provider Based Billing (PBB)?

PBB refers to the billing process for services rendered in a hospital department or location. This process takes place when the hospital owns space and employs providers and other support personnel who are involved in patient care.

This benefits patients as all departments of the hospital are subject to rigorous quality standards and are monitored by The Joint Commission, an independent, not-for-profit organization that accredits and certifies more than 17,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States. Joint Commission accreditation and certification is recognized nationwide as a symbol of quality that reflects an organization’s commitment to meeting certain performance standards.

NOTE: Provider Based Billing and the information contained on this page pertain to Medicare and Medicaid patients only.

Department of Primary Care - Provider Listing
Family Medicine

Fredericktown Office
Amber Daugherty, MD
Eric Hansen, MD
Sarah Jackson, APRN-CNP
Holly Mast, APRN-CNP

Centerburg Office
Jonathan Hardin, DO
Jasmine Usher-Ledet, MD

Yauger Road Office
Brent Nimeth, MD

Wright Family Medical Pavilion
Rekekah Crawford, DO
Amy Murnen, MD
Zachary Thurman, MD
Tammy Joseph, APRN-CNP
Elizabeth Powell, APRN-CNP
Selena Richert, APRN-CNP
Ashlee Sloan, APRN-CNP
Pamela Tuttle, APRN-CNP
Michele Yarman, APRN-CNP

Internal Medicine

Maragret Somple, DO (WFMP)
Svetlana Titishina, MD (WFMP)
Kamal Talukder, MD (KMP)

Endocrinology (WFMP)
Jamie Goodman, MD
Larry Weckesser, CNP

Venture Drive
Frederick Carroll, MD
Kevin Shields, PA-C
Kori Kirkhope, CNP

Internal Medicine (KMP)
Thomas McKinley, MD
Rachail McKinley, CNP

Internal Medicine (KMP)
Shawn Reed, MD
Lyndanne Blahovec, DO

Department of Specialty Care - Provider Listing

Robert Drake, DO
Barry George, MD
Gangaram Rasa, MD
Alix Tercius, MD
Kristin Baker, APRN-CNP
Andrea Mantell, APRN-CNP
Phillip Newman, APRN-CNP
J. Wiandt DNP, APRN-CNP, CRNA, CCRN—Nurse Practitioner/ Nurse Anesthetist 


Kathleen Rogers, MD

General Surgery

Michael Heuman, MD
Tamara L Holzer, DO
Aevan McLaughlin, MD


Ted Woodruff, MD

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Amy Flammer, MD
Amanda Poorman, CNM
Rebecca Stilson, MD
Michael Sullivan, MD
Kristen Witham, DO


Deborah Reeder, MD
Matthew Koehler, Jr., MD
Philip Holzer, O.D.


Gregory J. Cush, MD
Kenneth H. Doolittle, II, MD
Jarrett Helming, DO
Antonia Erndt, PA

Otolaryngology (ENT)

Christopher Hetrick, DO
Suzanne Helming, DO
Britney McCollough, APRN-CNP

Allergy Clinic
Britney McCollough, APRN-CNP
Amy Ferenbaugh, APRN-CNP

Center for Pain Management

Jerry Tracy, III, MD


Abigail Elliott, DPM
Lori Shuler, APRN-CNP


Julie Costello, MD
Amanda Filler, CNP


Hufza Hanif, MD


David H. Brown, MD
Jed W. Henry, MD
Daniel Cox, PA-C
Arlene Hall, APRN-CNP

Vascular Surgery

Stephen Vincent, MD
Jessica Burdett, CNP

Miranda Bevington
Revenue Cycle Director